Image for Diary of a Mad Brownie

Diary of a Mad Brownie

The Enchanted Files Series ; Book 1

by Bruce Coville


Introducing The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and other "documents," this magical, modern-day new comedy series by the master of funny fantasy, Bruce Coville is filled with laugh-out-loud humor and heart.
In the first hilarious Enchanted Files, Angus is a brownie. No, not the kind you eat! He's a tiny magical creature that loves to do chores. Angus has just "inherited" a new human girl, Alex. To say that Alex is messy would be an understatement. She's a total hurricane-like disaster--and she likes it that way, thankyouverymuch! Living with each other isn't easy but Angus and Alex soon learn there is a curse that binds them. What's worse, it threatens Alex's family! Working together, Angus and Alex will set out to break the curse . . . without killing each other first . . . hopefully.

* "Smart, amusing, and a lot of fun" --Booklist (starred review)

"With magic, mischief, and mayhem to spare, this sweet story of an unlikely friendship ought to delight readers of any age." --Publishers Weekly

"A knee-slapper." --Kirkus Reviews

Available format(s):


Log in to read

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2015
ISBN-13 9780385392471
ISBN-10 0385392478
Class Copyright
Publisher Random House Children's Books
Subject Fiction;Juvenile Fiction
File Size 74 MB
Number of Pages 256
Shelf No. KX103
Grade Range 3 - 7
Ages 8 - 12
Lexile 800L